Wednesday, July 17, 2013

The National Weather Service issues regional heat advisory


At 10:33 a.m. Wednesday July 17, the National Weather Service Charleston, W.Va. has issued a heat advisory.

The heat advisory remains in effect from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. and includes Athens, Vinton, Perry, Morgan, Washington, Jackson, Meigs and Gallia counties.

Heat index values will be around 100 degrees due to temperatures in the  lower 90s  and dew points in the lower 70s.

The advisory includes the cities of New Lexington, Crooksville, Somerset, McConnelsville, Malta, Stockport, Athens, Marietta, Belpre, Jackson, Wellston, Oak Hill, McArthur, Hamden, Gallipolis, Ironton, South Point Kenova, Ceredo, Wayne, Huntington, Point Pleasant, New Haven, Parkersburg, Vienna, St. Marys, Belmont, Paden City, Sistersville and Middlebourne.

No comments:

Post a Comment